This article explains more about the unrestricted and restricted access types for the Public WiFi networks using our login portal.
When set to "On", a visitor will receive the login portal on their first visit to the customers location. The visitor will stay online for 24 hours. When the 24 hours are over, the Visitor has to connect again to the Public WiFi network, however no login portal page will be shown. The visitor gets direct access and is online immediately.
On the Dashboard, the visitor will be shown as a new login for that day. In this way, Email campaigns (if running) will be triggered based on the amount of re-connects by the Visitor.
You can find this setting by going to Guest Marketing then click on Settings to open the location settings overview as shown below.
Unrestricted access set to "Off"
When the set to "Off" the "Online time" and "Cooldown time" options are revealed. Use these to control the time a visitor is allowed to stay connected to the Public WiFi network before the visitor needs to login through the Login portal.
You can use the "Cooldown time" to set an amount of time for the Visitor to wait before she or he can re-connect to the Public WiFi network. In this way you can restrict access to the network for a certain amount of time.
In the example shown below, a visitor has 3 hours of WiFi access. When the 3 hours have passed, the visitor needs to wait for 8 hours before another 3 hours of WiFi usage will be possible.
What happens when a visitor tries to login within the 8 hours of cooldown time?
The user will be presented with the Login portal when trying to re-connect within the 8 hours of wait time. All login options will be disabled and a timer will be shown with the amount of time that is left for the visitor to wait.
For questions and advice on how to setup these settings, please contact us at: firstname.lastname@example.org